Sing Song Banner

2015 Winners

  • Under 18 category:
    "We Belong" by the Robertson Rockers of Robertson
    Elementary School in Chilliwack.

  • Open category:
    "Happy Birthday Canada" by the Gabriola Island Singers.

  • "This is Canada" by the Stone Soup Singers on Saltspring Island.

The 2015 awards were generously sponsored by Wayne Strandlund and Elena Markos of Victoria. Entries were scored on musicality, spirit and originality by a panel of musicians which included Lieutenant(N) Matthew Clark, Director of the Naden Band of the Royal Canadian Navy; Maureen Archambault, musical director of Youth Choir 61, the Honour Choir of the Greater Victoria School District; and Heather Pawsey, opera singer and artistic director of Astrolabe Musik Theatre.