Sing Song Banner

2014 Winners

Under 11 Category
"My Canada" by Little Mountain Elementary School in Chilliwack.

Under 16 Category
"Here’s To Us All" by Kylie Fonacier and Pinetree Secondary School Vocal Jazz in Coquitlam.

Open Category
"Our Canada" by the Parkgate Singers in North Vancouver.

The 2014 awards were generously sponsored by Wayne Strandlund and Elena Markos of Victoria. Entries were scored on musicality, spirit and originality by a panel of musicians which included Louise Rose, choral director and music maker; Maureen Archambault, musical director of Youth Choir 61, the Honour Choir of the Greater Victoria School District; and Heather Pawsey, opera singer and artistic director of Astrolabe Musik Theatre.